.303 Productions

After a previous outting to AccuBilliards, I knew my f/2.8 zoom wasn’t going to cut it due to the lighting. It wasn’t terribly bad as it was even, but it really was pretty dark. So I brought my mid-range lens with a wide aperture and was able to snag a few shots by bumping the ISO through the roof.

      
More Photos…

I went to see Children of the Dying Sun again, but also to check out Sauriel’s first show. I had heard good things, and they certainly didn’t disappoint. This set was the darkest by far, so pictures weren’t as plentiful, but I managed to still get some video.


After was Relegation whom I had seen before. They lost a guitar player, so the vocalist took that responsibility over. The final band was Smite the Righteous, whom I hadn’t heard of but turned out to be very good. They certainly were a tight act and the set never felt like it was dragging.

I think for the first time, I was able to get enough video from every band to make a nicely edited production for each. So no band was left with just a straight shot. Overall I was happy with how things turned out.


~ by dthombs on April 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
