Relegation Photoshoot

Relegation

Relegation contacted me to do some promo work, and despite a lack of experience in this type of photography, I figured I’d give it a shot. We found a run-down factory from the child labor era, which they apparently had recorded at in an odd coincidence. Around the back, there were plenty of good spots as we found. The indoors, which I had initially thought would be promising, didn’t pan out, but the urban decay of the outdoor spots made up for it.

Relegation Relegation

The sun was pretty harsh, so we tried to make the best of the shady areas. I brought along three lenses (24/85/70-200) to experiment with, and I think next time rather than bringing one body and three lenses, I’ll opt for the 24 on the full frame body and the 70-200 on the crop body. The 85mm didn’t really get shine as well when there was more than enough light around.

Relegation Relegation Relegation Relegation Relegation Relegation Relegation

I spent the rest of the day in Photoshop tinkering around with post-processing (another challenge as much getting the photos in the first place), and later on started with some logo and stylzed effects. The seemed to be happy with the results, and hopefully I’ll be able to do more of this in the future.

More Photos…

~ by dthombs on April 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
