.303 Productions

Hot on the heels of Friday’s show at the New Wave, I headed up to see my wife’s show at AccuBilliards. Several bands were playing that night, but their’s was the only metal one. First up was Whiskey Chapel, who reminded me a lot of the Nixons and brought back some of the feeling of 90’s rock. They performed some decent covers and originals, and it was a change of pace for the type of music I usually listen to.

AccuBilliards: Whiskey Chapel AccuBilliards: Grenade Vendetta AccuBilliards: Grenade Vendetta AccuBilliards: Grenade Vendetta AccuBilliards: Grenade Vendetta AccuBilliards: Grenade Vendetta AccuBilliards: Grenade Vendetta
More Photos…

After them, my wife’s band Grenade Vendetta went on. Time was pressed, but they managed to fit their entire original setlist including a cover of Children of the Grave by Black Sabbath. I tried to film Stab Your Mistress, since I had wished I filmed that back at O’Briens, and finally got my chance.

Lighting was a little tricky, with the spotlights. However the harsh light being colored does give a different flare, and I’ll take that over a powerful off-white oversaturation any day. One of the harder things is predicting when the colored light will hit, as the exposures vary wildly depending on the ambient light, and dead center of the beam. Overall, I did end up with a ton of keepers, so all was not lost.

~ by dthombs on May 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
